Page header image of an ore ship on Lake Superior

Officers elected at Duluth Seaway Port Authority annual meeting

March 28, 2019

DULUTH, Minn. – During its annual meeting held March 27, the Duluth Seaway Port Authority board of commissioners elected officers for the fiscal year beginning April 1, 2019.

The board elected Rick Revoir to serve as president, succeeding Ray Klosowski, who completed his two-year term as president but will remain on the board. Other appointments included Tony Sertich as vice president, Patrick Boyle as secretary, Norm Voorhees as treasurer and Mike Jugovich as assistant treasurer. Together with fellow board member Yvonne Prettner Solon, this septet oversees the Port Authority’s financial and organizational affairs.

The Duluth Seaway Port Authority is governed by a seven-member board – two commissioners appointed by the state’s governor, two by the St. Louis County board, and three by the Duluth City Council. Each is appointed to a six-year term, yet terms have varied expiration dates. Commissioners meet monthly to set policy, approve contracts and determine budgets. The board also hires the organization’s executive director.

The Port Authority is an independent public agency created by the Minnesota State Legislature in 1955 to foster domestic and international maritime commerce, promote trade development, facilitate industrial development and advance port interests. In addition to its maritime role, the Port Authority manages the Clure Public Marine Terminal on Rice’s Point, the Duluth Airpark and Erie Pier.


Approximately 900 vessels and 35 million short tons of cargo move through the Port of Duluth-Superior each year, making it the Great Lakes’ largest tonnage port and one of the nation’s top 20. The Port supports 8,000 jobs and contributes $1.4 billion in business revenue to the regional economy. Learn more at .